What to Include in my Lit Review?

As I work my way through the literature, it is difficult to know where to stop.

The core elements are fairly clear. In my case, they include an overview of entrepreneurship theory, the cultural policy context and critical debates on cultural work.

It is really easy to feel overwhelmed. Each important contributor to the debate makes reference to so many other authors that I’m not sure what to follow-up or leave. For example, I have been re-reading McRobbie‘s important contribution to the critical debates on cultural entrepreneurship. Her research draws on Sennett and Beck to illustrate the potentially destructive impact of flexible and highly networked modes of work.

To what extent do I need to explore their work? Where do I stop?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

